date

slogan
Menu

Det Skandaløse Orkester

Band photo
Band photo Sven Amundsen

Whenever a band with a name like this tells it's inspired by Frank Zappa (yes, there are a few others as well), you have to be alert. If one then is told that apart from Zappa, YES, Pink Floyd, 50 Hertz, comedy music from the mid-90s and the Bare Egil Band are among the sources of inspiration, this can only lead to one thing: chaotic madness.

Det Skandaløse Orkester comes from Bergen in Norway. Seemingly a city with a certain breeding ground for music. (Edvard Grieg, Kaizers Orchestra ...). In fact the band considers itself as „the best thing coming from Bergen since Edvard Grieg“.

The band was founded in 2011 and released their first album "„No Har De Laget Skandale Igjen!" in 2014 digitally, on CD and on vinyl. The current album - "Tenk om noen ser deg" which means "What if someone sees you" – was released last year (2018). If you listen to the albums, the statement about the sources of inspiration makes perfect sense. But it is not the chaotic madness. It's awesome controlled chaos, and a lot of fun.

All songs are composed by Sondre Jørgensen, keyboarder of the band. Titles such as "I'd fucking love to be on TV" or "A naked man was found in a trash can" could have come straight from Zappa's pen. There are also some similarities with Zappa‘s live bands of the 70's, in instrumentation with horns and melodic percussion as well as in the eccentric stage presence.

One of the stars of the band next to the guitarist Øystein Eriksen is "the party in particular" and therefore it was clear when and where Det Skandaløse Orkester will find its place at the 30th Zappanale: Saturday night, Mystery Stage. It will be loud, hot and tight ... on and off stage. We say: Party On!                                                      

Det Skandaløse Orkester:

Sondre Jørgensen: keyboards, vocals
Mats Erik Zen: vocals, guitar
Øystein Bech-Eriksen: guitar, vocals
Søster Pling: vocals
Jørgen Haugland: bass
Gjert Hermansen: drums
Morten Norheim: saxophones
William Grøv-Skramsett: trumpet
Nataniel Hjønnevåg: percussion

Additional Info

More in this category: « Ed Palermo Big Band (US)

supported by

  • sponsoren toitoi

  • sponsoren novitas

  • sponsoren marketing direkt

  • sponsoren Baupunkt Flügel

  • sponsoren hotel friedrich franz

  • sponsoren MC Veranstaltungsservice

  • sponsoren bad_doberan

  • sponsoren eas

presented by

  • sponsoren rockradio

  • sponsoren hekticket

  • sponsoren arf society

Zappanale #30

19. - 21.07.2019
The Torture stops in 58 days!
19. - 21. Juli 2019
The Torture stops in 58 days!

date

slogan
Menu

Det Skandaløse Orkester (NO)

Band photo
Band photo Sven Amundsen

Wenn eine Band mit so einem Bandnamen sagt, dass sie von Frank Zappa (ja auch von paar anderen) inspiriert ist, muss man doch hellhörig werden. Wenn man dann noch hört, das neben Zappa auch YES, Pink Floyd, 50 Hertz, Comic-Musik aus der Mitte der 90er und die Bare Egil Band zu den Inspirationsquellen zählen, kann das nur auf eins hinauslaufen: chaotischen Wahnsinn.

Det Skandaløse Orkester kommt aus Bergen in Norwegen. Scheinbar eine Stadt mit einem gewissen Nährboden für Musik. (Edvard Grieg, Kaizers Orchestra ...). Genaugenommen sieht sich die Band als "das beste was seit Edvard Grieg aus Bergen gekommen ist".

Die Band wurde 2011 gegründet und brachte 2014 ihr erstes Album „No Har De Laget Skandale Igjen!“ digital, auf CD und auf Vinyl heraus. Das aktuelle Album – „Tenk om noen ser deg“ was soviel bedeutet wie „Was ist, wenn dich jemand sieht“ – stammt aus dem letzten Jahr (2018). Hört man in die Alben rein, macht die Aussage zu den Inspirationsquellen durchaus Sinn. Es ist aber nicht der chaotische Wahnsinn. Es ist wahnsinnig kontrolliertes Chaos, dazu gesellt sich eine Menge Spaß.

Alle Songs sind von Sondre Jørgensen, dem Keyboarder der Band komponiert. Titel wie „Ich wäre so verdammt gerne im Fernsehen“ oder „Ein nackter Mann wurde in einer Mülltonne gefunden“ könnten vom Namen her glatt von Zappa stammen. Außerdem gibt es einige Ähnlichkeiten mit Zappa’s Live Bands der 70er, sowohl in der Instrumentierung mit Bläsern und melodischer Percussion, als auch in der exzentrischen Bühnepräsenz.

Einer der Stars der Band ist neben dem Gitarristen Øystein Eriksen vor allem die Party und somit stand schnell fest wann und wo Det Skandaløse Orkester auf der 30. Zappanale ihren Platz findet: Samstag Nacht, Mystery Stage. Das wird laut, heiß und eng ... auf und vor der Bühne. Wir sagen dazu: Party On!

Det Skandaløse Orkester:

Sondre Jørgensen: keyboards, vocals
Mats Erik Zen: vocals, guitar
Øystein Bech-Eriksen: guitar, vocals
Søster Pling: vocals
Jørgen Haugland: bass
Gjert Hermansen: drums
Morten Norheim: saxophones
William Grøv-Skramsett: trumpet
Nataniel Hjønnevåg: percussion

Weitere Informationen

Mehr in dieser Kategorie: « Zement (DE) AMM All-Stars (UK) »

supported by

  • sponsoren toitoi

  • sponsoren novitas

  • sponsoren marketing direkt

  • sponsoren Baupunkt Flügel

  • sponsoren hotel friedrich franz

  • sponsoren MC Veranstaltungsservice

  • sponsoren bad_doberan

  • sponsoren eas

presented by

  • sponsoren rockradio

  • sponsoren hekticket

  • sponsoren arf society

Zappanale #30

19. - 21.07.2019
The Torture stops in 88 days!
19. - 21. Juli 2019
The Torture stops in 88 days!