date

slogan
Menu

Long Distance Calling (DE)

Long Distance Calling (DE)

Long Distance Calling are guitarists Dave Jordan and Florian Füntmann, bassist Jan Hoffman and drummer Janosch Rathmer. The band from Münster has build its fan base with sophisticated instrumental pieces, which come off in an earthy, intensive way, full of energy. They are inspiring on their first three albums - „Satellite Bay“ (2007), „Avoid The Light“ (2009) and „Long Distance Calling“ (2011) – with atmospheric post/art/instrumental rock. At which there are other tracks which would fit into the prog rock or psychedelic rock scheme.

In 2013 the instrumental rock band evolved into a band with a permanent vocalist and they made it into the German-speaking charts with the albums „The Flood Inside“ (2013) and „Trips“ (2016). The album „The Flood Inside“ was recorded with singer Marsen Fischer (with Henrik Freischlader as guest guitarist), on „Trips“ it was singer Petter Carlsen.

By their own statement the 4 musicians felt cramped because of the vocals... that's why Long Distance Calling came back on stage as pure instrumental quartet in 2017 and celebrated their 10th jubilee with the tour „An Evening with Satellite Bay“. On „Boundless“ (2017) they are proving that "back" must not inevitably mean regression. „Boundless“ is again instrumental, earthy, intensive and provides the opportunity to unfold for everybody of the 4 musicians.

This year they are on the way with their „Seats & Sounds Tour“ and are celebrating - with us, too - a jubilee: 10 years „Avoid The Light“.

More in this category: « Percussion Under Construction

supported by

  • sponsoren toitoi

  • sponsoren novitas

  • sponsoren marketing direkt

  • sponsoren Baupunkt Flügel

  • sponsoren hotel friedrich franz

  • sponsoren MC Veranstaltungsservice

  • sponsoren bad_doberan

  • sponsoren eas

presented by

  • sponsoren rockradio

  • sponsoren hekticket

  • sponsoren arf society

Zappanale #30

19. - 21.07.2019
The Torture stops in -2 days!
19. - 21. Juli 2019
The Torture stops in -2 days!

date

slogan
Menu

Long Distance Calling (DE)

Long Distance Calling (DE)

Long Distance Calling sind die Gitarristen Dave Jordan und Florian Füntmann, Bassist Jan Hoffmann sowie Schlagzeuger Janosch Rathmer. Die Münsteraner haben sich mit ausgefeilten Instrumentalstücken, die erdig, intensiv und energiegeladen rüberkommen, eine Fanbase aufgebaut. Sie begeistern auf ihren drei ersten Alben – „Satellite Bay“ (2007), „Avoid The Light“ (2009) und „Long Distance Calling“ (2011) – mit atmosphärischem Post/Art/Instrumental-Rock. Wobei es auch Stücke gibt, die in die Prog-Rock oder Psychedelic-Rock Schublade passen würden.

Aus der Instrumental-Rock-Band wurde 2013 eine Band mit festem Sänger und sie schafften es mit den Alben „The Flood Inside“ (2013) und „Trips“ (2016) in die deutschsprachigen Charts. Das Album „The Flood Inside“ wurde mit Sänger Marsen Fischer eingespielt (mit Henrik Freischlader als Gastgitarrist), auf „Trips“ war dann Petter Carlsen der Sänger.

Laut eigenen Aussagen fühlten sich die 4 Musiker durch den Gesang eingeengt ... somit kehrte Long Distance Calling 2017 als reines Instrumentalquartett zurück auf die Bühnen und feierten mit der Tour „An Evening with Satellite Bay“ ihr 10jähriges Jubiläum. Auf „Boundless“ (2017) beweisen sie, dass zurück nicht unbedingt Rückschritt bedeutet. „Boundless“ ist wieder instrumental, erdig, intensiv und bietet jedem der vier Musiker den Raum sich zu entfalten.

In diesem Jahr sind sie mit ihrer „Seats & Sounds Tour“ unterwegs und feiern – dann auch mit uns – ein Jubiläum: 10 Jahre „Avoid The Light“.

supported by

  • sponsoren toitoi

  • sponsoren novitas

  • sponsoren marketing direkt

  • sponsoren Baupunkt Flügel

  • sponsoren hotel friedrich franz

  • sponsoren MC Veranstaltungsservice

  • sponsoren bad_doberan

  • sponsoren eas

presented by

  • sponsoren rockradio

  • sponsoren hekticket

  • sponsoren arf society

Zappanale #30

19. - 21.07.2019
The Torture stops in 88 days!
19. - 21. Juli 2019
The Torture stops in 88 days!