• Published in News

We Are The Other People – 25 Years Zappanale

In celebration of the 25th Zappanale the ARF Society e.V. announces a colorful new large format book chronicling the history of the festival with over 1000 photos on 500 pages.

Dieter Jakob, Robert Riedt and Burkhard Schempp delved deep into the roots of the Zappanale. How did the festival get its start? How has it developed since? Where is it today? And as the book‘s title reminds us, it‘s also about the people who come to the Zappanale.

With a foreword from Frank Zappa‘s sister Candy, the book includes contributions and congratulations from Joe Trump, Caballero Reynaldo, Fried Dähn, Morgan Agren, Essra Mohawk, Jean-Luc Ponty, Sandro Oliva, Paul Carr, Umezo Kazetoki, Doctor Nerve, Manni Neumeier, Chris Opperman, Co de Kloet, Terry Bozzio, Pierre-Jean Gaucher, Gary Lucas, Albert Wing, Ed Mann, Ray White, Robert Martin, Tom Fowler, Don Preston, Adrian Belew, Denny Walley, Roddie Gillard, Brot + Böller, Daevid Allen, Ed Palermo, Jono El Grande, Jim Cohen, Daniel Schröder, Harald Koob, Steve Hillage, Napoleon Murphy Brock, Ben Watson, André Cholomondeley, Daniel Rohr, Hakan Engborg, and Ali N. Askin.

The book has been published by the renown German Wehrhahn Verlag.



supported by

  • sponsoren toitoi

  • sponsoren novitas

  • sponsoren marketing direkt

  • sponsoren Baupunkt Flügel

  • sponsoren hotel friedrich franz

  • sponsoren MC Veranstaltungsservice

  • sponsoren bad_doberan

  • sponsoren eas

presented by

  • sponsoren rockradio

  • sponsoren arf society

Zappanale #31

17. - 19.07.2020
The Torture stops in -65 days!
16. - 18. July 2021
The Torture stops in 299 days!